Alone: The Complete Series 1-4: A BBC Radio 4 Comedy Drama

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
February 2024
14 hours 41 minutes
An all-star comedy about love, life and everything in-between

Living in flats in a converted house in North London, a group of middle-aged neighbours navigate their careers, love lives and family dramas in this charming sitcom full of heart.

Mitch is a widower and part-time therapist who is looking to put his life back together. Now single, he has temporarily moved in with Will, his younger, more volatile and unhappily divorced half-brother. Elsewhere in the building are schoolteacher Ellie who is shy, nervous and desperately missing her ex-boyfriend, as well as overly honest, frustrated actress Louisa, and socially inept IT nerd Morris. Follow the hilarious highs and lows as these strangers connect and their lives become entwined, for better or worse…

Featuring Angus Deayton (Have I Got News For You, One Foot in the Grave) as Mitch and Pearce Quigley (The Detectorists) as Will, Alone also stars TV’s Abigail Cruttenden (Sharpe, Not Going Out), Kate Issit (Coupling), plus writer and stand-up comedian Bennett Arron. Listen to all four series of this hugely popular show in this brand-new collection.

This collection also includes exclusive behind the scenes interviews with the cast and with show creator Moray Hunter.

Cast and credits

Written and created by Moray Hunter
Script edited by Ian Brown and James Hendrie
Directed by Moray Hunter and Gordon Kennedy
Sound Engineer and Editor Jerry Peal
Production Manager Sarah Tombling
Produced by Gordon Kennedy
An Absolutely Production for BBC Radio 4

Mitch - Angus Deayton
Will - Pearce Quigley
Ellie - Abigail Cruttenden
Louisa - Kate Isitt
Morris - Bennett Arron
Helen/Hannah/Rebecca - Carrie Quinlan
Luke - Roger May
Marie - Hilary Maclean
Chris - Frances Barber
Laurence/Quiz Master - Clive Mantle
Tom (Chief Fire Officer) - Saul Boyer
Waiter - Dominic Coleman
Kath/Alice - Morwenna Banks
Connor - Fred Haig
Maya - Mina Anwar
Nina - Jocelyn Jee Esien

First broadcast 7 January 2017 (Pilot), 26 April-31 May 2018 (Series 1), 10 October-21 November 2019 (Series 2), 7 April-12 May 2021 (Series 3), 16 August-20 September 2022 (Series 4)

©2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd (P)2023 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd
1 book added to cart
View Cart