Shop the Fall Sale!

As the Shadow Rises

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Katy Rose Pool

Narrated By: Todd Boyce

Date: September 2020

Duration: 14 hours 4 minutes

Summary:

Six of Crows meets Graceling with a dash of Winter is Coming in Katy Rose Pool's second installment of the action-packed and swoon-worthy Age of Darkness series--As the Shadow Rises.

The Last Prophet has been found, yet he sees destruction ahead.

In this sequel to the critically-acclaimed There Will Come a Darkness, kingdoms have begun to fall to a doomsday cult, the magical Graced are being persecuted, and an ancient power threatens to break free. But with the world hurtling toward its prophesized end, Anton’s haunting vision reveals the dangerous beginnings of a plan to stop the Age of Darkness.

As Jude, Keeper of the Order of the Last Light, returns home in disgrace, his quest to aid the Prophet is complicated by his growing feelings for Anton. Meanwhile, the assassin known as the Pale Hand will stop at nothing to find her undead sister before she dies for good, even if it means letting the world burn. And in Nazirah, Hassan, the kingdom-less Prince, forms a risky pact to try to regain his throne. When the forces of light and darkness collide in the City of Mercy, old wounds are reopened, new alliances are tested, and the end of the world begins.

The Age of Darkness trilogy is perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Children of Blood and Bone, and An Ember in the Ashes.

* 'Adventurous relic-hunting, mind-blowing twists, budding love, and terrible betrayals feature in this multiple-narrator, character-driven study of power, agency, and identity and the ways these are affected by the interwoven threads of both history and legend.' —Kirkus Reviews, starred review

A Macmillan Audio production from Henry Holt and Company
Praise for There Will Come a Darkness

'Reading this intricate YA fantasy, you get the feeling Katy Rose Pool’s plot is always seven steps ahead of you. You’ll want to catch up as quickly as possible.' —Refinery 29

Genres:

As the Shadow Rises

by Katy Rose Pool

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

As the Shadow Rises, Katy Rose Pool
As the Shadow Rises, Katy Rose Pool
This title is due for release on September 1, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
As the Shadow Rises, Katy Rose Pool
This title is due for release on September 1, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
As the Shadow Rises, Katy Rose Pool
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
As the Shadow Rises, Katy Rose Pool

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.