Bad Things Happen

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Harry Dolan

Narrated By: Erik Davies

Date: July 2009

Duration: 11 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

A gripping novel about a man trying to escape his violent past and soon becomes a murder suspect when a publisher—and the husband of the woman he's having an affair with—turns up dead.

The man who calls himself David Loogan is hoping to escape a violent past by living a quiet, anonymous life in Ann Arbor, Michigan. But when he's hired as an editor at a mystery magazine, he is drawn into an affair with the sleek blond wife of the publisher, Tom Kristoll—a man who soon turns up dead.

Elizabeth Waishkey is the most talented detective in the Ann Arbor Police Department, but even she doesn't know if Loogan is a killer or an ally who might help her find the truth. As more deaths start mounting up—some of them echoing stories published in the magazine—it's up to Elizabeth to solve both the murders and the mystery of Loogan himself.

'Witty, sophisticated, suspenseful and endless fun...the best first novel I've read this year.' —Washington Post

'A hypnotically readable novel, with...dialog worthy of Elmore Leonard.'—Douglas Preston


'Fans of Peter Abrahams and Scott Turow will find a lot to like.'—Publishers Weekly (starred review)

Genres:

Bad Things Happen

by Harry Dolan

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Bad Things Happen, Harry Dolan
Bad Things Happen, Harry Dolan
This title is due for release on July 23, 2009.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Bad Things Happen, Harry Dolan
This title is due for release on July 23, 2009
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Bad Things Happen, Harry Dolan
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Bad Things Happen, Harry Dolan

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.