Before the Crown

Written by:
Flora Harding

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
September 2020
Duration
9 hours 41 minutes
Summary
Before the crown there was a love story…




‘If you’re a fan of The Crown, you’ll love this’ Woman’s Weekly
‘Fascinating…a beautiful love story’ Woman



Windsor Castle, 1943



As war rages across the world, Princess Elizabeth comes face to face with the dashing naval officer she first met in London nine years before.


One of the youngest first lieutenants in the Royal Navy, Philip represents everything she has always been taught to avoid. Instability. Audacity. Adventure.


But when the king learns of their relationship, the suitability of the foreign prince is questioned by all at court.


He is the risk she has never been allowed to take. The risk not even the shadow of the crown will stop her from taking…



Step through the palace gates and discover a captivating historical novel of royal secrets and forbidden love exploring the tempestuous courtship between Princess Elizabeth and Prince Philip in the wake of WWII.



Readers are LOVING Before the Crown:
‘Magnificent. It carries so much depth and warmness, and closeness to the characters that you do not want to part from them…a page-turner’ Best Historical Fiction Reviews


‘To say that I adored this book is an absolute understatement. Beautifully written, well crafted and researched. A must read for fans of The Crown’ Kim


‘Any fans of The Crown will adore this read…the story is well researched and written so beautifully I didn't want it to end’ Lucy


‘What a pleasure it was to read this charming and heartfelt historical romance… never have I felt so romantically moved’ Jena


‘Magnificent… It carries so much depth and warmness, and closeness to the characters that you do not want to part from them’ Annette


‘I really enjoyed this book… Anyone who loved The Crown series will love this book!’ Pat


‘Perfect for fans of Netflix’s The Crown’ Elizabeth


‘This is the story that we ALL want to read…I loved every single page’ Vicki
Before the Crown
This title is due for release on September 17, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Before the Crown
This title is due for release on September 17, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Before the Crown
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Before the Crown

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$27.99
View Cart