The Books of the Bible Audio Bible - New International Version, NIV: The Prophets: Listen to God’s Messengers Proclaiming Hope and Truth

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
December 2017
15 hours 55 minutes
In this audio recording of The Prophets, listeners will hear God’s messengers proclaim hope and truth in historical order. The books of the Bible are arranged in an order that helps you hear the unfolding drama more easily. Each book of the Bible is accompanied by an introduction that invites you to find the story behind the story, unlocking the context of the book of the Bible so that you experience a more in-depth listening experience. This audio Bible study uses the New International Version (NIV) which is an accurate, readable and clear translation with the goal of delivering the same Bible reading experience today that the first recipients of Scripture would have had in their native languages.

The scripture readings are read by renowned vocal performer, Max McLean. McLean’s skillful, engaging, but never overdramatized style will enhance the listening experience, and help you understand and enjoy God's word like never before.

The Bible books included are:

- Jonah
- Amos
- Hosea
- Micah
- Isaiah
- Zephaniah
- Nahum
- Habakkuk
- Jeremiah
- Obadiah
- Ezekiel
- Haggai
- Zechariah
- Joel
- Malachi

The Prophets is part 2 (of 4) of The Books of the Bible series.

To get the entire Bible, look for all four audio Bible studies included in The Books of the Bible™.

- Part 1: NIV, The Books of the Bible, Covenant History
- Part 2: NIV, The Books of the Bible, The Prophets
- Part 3: NIV, The Books of the Bible, The Writings
- Part 4: NIV, The Books of the Bible, New Testament
1 book added to cart
View Cart