Written By: Daisy Wood

Narrated By: Sophie Bentinck

Date: July 2021

Duration: 11 hours 33 minutes

Summary:

The world is at war. And time is running out…

London, 1940. Britain is gripped by the terror of the Blitz, forcing Nell Spelman to flee the capital with her young daughter – leaving behind her husband, Arthur, the clockmaker who keeps Big Ben chiming. 


When Arthur disappears, Nell is desperate to find him. But her search will lead her into far darker places than she ever imagined… 


New York, Present Day. When Ellie discovers a beautiful watch that had once belonged to a grandmother she never knew, she becomes determined to find out what happened to her. But as she pieces together the fragments of her grandmother’s life, she begins to wonder if the past is better left forgotten… 



A powerful and unforgettable tale of fierce love, impossible choices and a moment that changes the world forever, perfect for fans of for fans of Jennifer Chiaverini and Hazel Gaynor.




Readers love Daisy Wood:



'A ticking time-bomb of intrigue, wrapped around stark but rich descriptions of the Blitz. An unforgettable wartime debut.' Mandy Robotham, internationally bestselling author of The Berlin Girl


‘I couldn’t put it down. My favourite kind of historical fiction.’ Reviewer


‘Wonderful.’ Reviewer


‘Brilliantly captures the essence of 1940s England. Highly recommended!’ Reviewer


Set between WWII and today, and America and England, I totally loved this outstandingly amazing book. Five stars!’ Reviewer


‘Daisy Wood skillfully navigates between two timelines, and her descriptions of the war are really masterful.’ Reviewer


‘The perfect blend of historical fiction and espionage.’ Reviewer


‘Beautifully written… I highly recommend this treasure!’ Reviewer

Genres:

Clockmaker’s Wife

by Daisy Wood

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Clockmaker’s Wife, Daisy Wood
Clockmaker’s Wife, Daisy Wood
This title is due for release on July 8, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Clockmaker’s Wife, Daisy Wood
This title is due for release on July 8, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Clockmaker’s Wife, Daisy Wood
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Clockmaker’s Wife, Daisy Wood

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.