The Cost of Betrayal: Three Romantic Suspense Novellas

Narrated by:
Susan Bennett

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
September 2018
10 hours 32 minutes
In Dee Henderson's novella 'Betrayal,' Janelle Roberts is freed--thanks to people she doesn't know--after serving six years of a twenty-year sentence for a murder she did not commit. But a murderer is still at large, and Janelle needs to be somewhere safe with someone she can trust. She may not survive another betrayal. In Dani Pettrey's 'Deadly Isle,' Tennyson Kent is trapped on the isolated island of her childhood by a storm surge, and she is shocked when the typically idyllic community turns into the hunting grounds of a murderer. Cut off from any help from the mainland, will she and first love Callen Frost be able to identify and stop a killer bent on betrayal before they become the next victims? In Lynette Eason's 'Code of Ethics,' trauma surgeon Ruthie St. John saves the life of Detective Isaac Martinez. After a betrayal leads to him getting shot and then attacked while in recovery, Isaac is now a key witness determined to testify. But someone is intent on silencing him--and those around him--forever. Together, Ruthie and Isaac go on the run, desperate to escape the killers hunting him.
Profile Avatar
Melissa O.

Love these authors, would gave liked to see the stories developed to full books. Especially the one by Dee Henderson—very unsatisfying at the end. Still great stories, just not what I’m used to from these ladies.

1 book added to cart
View Cart