Doctor Who: The Second History Collection: 1st, 2nd, 4th, 5th Doctor Novelisations

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
September 2020
21 hours 59 minutes
Five exciting novelisations set in Earth's past history, featuring the Doctor and his companions.

In Doctor Who - The Gunfighters the TARDIS arrives in the heart of the Old Wild West, just as Wyatt Earp's in town.

In Doctor Who - The Highlanders the scene is the Battle of Culloden, 1746, where the Scots are fighting the English.

In Doctor Who and the War Games the Doctor and friends seem to arrive in the trenches of the First World War, but appearances can be deceptive.

Doctor Who and the Talons of Weng-Chiang takes the Doctor and Leela to Victorian London, and a battle with a foe from the future.

Finally, in Doctor Who - Black Orchid, the Fifth Doctor and friends are entertained at a 1920s country house - where murder is afoot.

Shane Rimmer, Anneke Wills, David Troughton, Christopher Benjamin and Michael Cochrane are the readers of these five classic stories, first published as Target Books paperbacks.

Running time: 21 hours 40 mins approx.
(P) 2020 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd
© 2020 BBC Studios Distribution Ltd
Cover illustration by John Geary
1 book added to cart
View Cart