The Echo of Broken Dreams: After The Rift, book 2

The Echo of Broken Dreams: After The Rift, book 2

Written by:
C.J. Archer
Narrated by:
Marian Hussey
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
December 2018
9 hours 0 minutes
From a multi-USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author comes this romantasy (romantic fantasy), the second in a 6-book series.

“I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this series! Beautiful words have created a stunning world and rich, engrossing characters.”

“Regal. Moody. Soulful. Beautiful.”

“I’m deeply sucked into this series.”

When a palace maid is attacked, Josie and the captain of the guards investigate together. Since one of the suspects is a foreign diplomat and magic expert, they use the opportunity to learn more about sorcery. But it soon becomes clear that he has his own agenda. 

With unrest in the village, and nobles vying for the king’s attention, an undercurrent of danger pervades the air. But the most dangerous man of all may be the king himself, because every clue points to him knowing more than he lets on. 

As tensions both in and out of the glittering Glancian palace rise, the tension between the captain and Josie is a distraction – because how can a man with no past make promises for the future?
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart