Felix Powell, Boy Dog

Felix Powell, Boy Dog

Written by:
Erin Entrada Kelly
Narrated by:
Ramon De Ocampo
Coming Soon

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
July 2024
Duration
1 hour 15 minutes
Summary
In this funny young middle-grade novel about friendship, family, and animals, Felix Powell is magically transformed from a boy into a dog. Illustrated with black-and-white drawings by Newbery Medal winner and national bestseller Erin Entrada Kelly on almost every page. Perfect for fans of Ivy + Bean, Merci Suárez, and Ramona.

Felix Powell can talk to animals. Just ask his dog, Mary Puppins! They talk all the time. When a mysterious, magical spell turns Felix into a dog, Mary Puppins is amazed. But not as much as Felix! Will his tail ever stop wagging? Will he ever see in full color again? How will he deal with Gumbo, the snobby neighborhood cat? Most importantly, will he ever return to being a regular boy?

With short, high-interest chapters and illustrations by the author on almost every page, Felix Powell, Boy Dog celebrates curiosity, ingenuity, imagination, and friendship. For readers of Beverly Cleary, Judy Blume, Meg Medina, and Megan McDonald, and all kids who love animals.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$20.99
View Cart