For Girls Who Walk Through Fire

Written by:
Kim Derose
Narrated by:
Mia Hutchinson-Shaw

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2023
10 hours 28 minutes
Elliott D’Angelo-Brandt is sick and tired of putting up with it all. Every week, she attends a support group for teen victims of sexual assault, but all they do is talk. Elliott’s done with talking. What she wants is justice. And she has a plan for getting it: a spell book that she found in her late mom’s belongings that actually works. Elliott recruits a coven of fellow survivors from the group. She, Madeline, Chloe, and Bea don’t have much in common, but they are united in their rage at a system that heaps judgments on victims and never seems to punish those who deserve it. As they each take a turn casting a hex against their unrepentant assailants, the girls find themselves leaning on each other in ways they never expected—and realizing that revenge has heavy implications. Each member of the coven will have to make a choice: continue down the path of magical vigilantism or discover what it truly means to claim their power. For Girls Who Walk Through Fire is a fierce and deeply moving novel about perseverance in the face of injustice and the transformational power of friendship.
1 book added to cart
View Cart