Gilded Ones, Namina Forna This book is coming soon

The Gilded Ones

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Namina Forna

Narrated By: Shayna Small

Date: February 2021

Duration: 12 hours 47 minutes

Summary:

“Namina Forna Could Be The Toni Morrison Of YA Fantasy.”–Refinery 29 

“An enthralling debut. The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful.' —Stephanie Garber, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Caraval

'The Gilded Ones is a fierce, unflinching fantasy that marks Forna as a debut to watch.'—Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken 

The start of a bold and immersive West African-inspired, feminist fantasy series for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Black Panther. In this world, girls are outcasts by blood and warriors by choice.

Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony that will determine whether she will become a member of her village. Already different from everyone else because of her unnatural intuition, Deka prays for red blood so she can finally feel like she belongs.

But on the day of the ceremony, her blood runs gold, the color of impurity–and Deka knows she will face a consequence worse than death.

Then a mysterious woman comes to her with a choice: stay in the village and submit to her fate, or leave to fight for the emperor in an army of girls just like her. They are called alaki–near-immortals with rare gifts. And they are the only ones who can stop the empire's greatest threat.

Knowing the dangers that lie ahead yet yearning for acceptance, Deka decides to leave the only life she's ever known. But as she journeys to the capital to train for the biggest battle of her life, she will discover that the great walled city holds many surprises. Nothing and no one are quite what they seem to be–not even Deka herself.

Genres:

Gilded Ones

by Namina Forna

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Gilded Ones, Namina Forna
Gilded Ones, Namina Forna
This title is due for release on February 9, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Gilded Ones, Namina Forna
This title is due for release on February 9, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Gilded Ones, Namina Forna
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Gilded Ones, Namina Forna

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.