Written By: Monica Hesse

Narrated By: Natalia Payne

Date: April 2016

Duration: 10 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

The bestselling, 'gripping' (Entertainment Weekly), 'powerful' (Hypable), 'utterly thrilling' (Paste.com) winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery, perfect for readers of Kristin Hannah and Ruta Sepetys

Amsterdam, 1943. Hanneke spends her days procuring and delivering sought-after black market goods to paying customers, her nights hiding the true nature of her work from her concerned parents, and every waking moment mourning her boyfriend, who was killed on the Dutch front lines when the Germans invaded. She likes to think of her illegal work as a small act of rebellion.

On a routine delivery, a client asks Hanneke for help. Expecting to hear that Mrs. Janssen wants meat or kerosene, Hanneke is shocked by the older woman's frantic plea to find a person--a Jewish teenager Mrs. Janssen had been hiding, who has vanished without a trace from a secret room. Hanneke initially wants nothing to do with such dangerous work, but is ultimately drawn into a web of mysteries and stunning revelations that lead her into the heart of the resistance, open her eyes to the horrors of the Nazi war machine, and compel her to take desperate action.

Beautifully written, intricately plotted, and meticulously researched, Girl in the Blue Coat is an extraordinary novel about bravery, grief, and love in impossible times.

Genres:

  • Robin VanHyning

    I really enjoyed this book. It kept my interest and combined history with fiction. It is set in the Netherlands during the Nazi occupation and holocaust.

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Girl in the Blue Coat

by Monica Hesse

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Girl in the Blue Coat, Monica Hesse
Girl in the Blue Coat, Monica Hesse
This title is due for release on April 5, 2016.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Girl in the Blue Coat, Monica Hesse
This title is due for release on April 5, 2016
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Girl in the Blue Coat, Monica Hesse
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Girl in the Blue Coat, Monica Hesse

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.