God of Vengeance: (The Rise of Sigurd 1): A thrilling, action-packed Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian

Unabridged Audiobook

Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (21)

Narrator Rating (6)

Written By: Giles Kristian

Narrated By: Philip Stevens

Date: March 2016

Duration: 15 hours 32 minutes

Summary:

A glorious, bloody, perfect Viking saga of honour, courage, blood feud and revenge from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristian. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Games of Thrones.

'Unrelenting pace, brilliant action and characters. A masterwork.' - Conn Iggulden
'Action-packed storytelling which stirs the blood and thrills the soul' - Wilbur Smith
'Easily one of the best books I've had the pleasure to read' - ***** Reader review.

*******************************************************************************
IT BEGAN WITH THE BETRAYAL OF A LORD BY A KING...

Norway 785 AD. When King Gorm puts Jarl Harald's family to the sword, he makes one fatal mistake - he fails to kill Harald's youngest son, Sigurd.

His kin slain, his village seized, his taken as slaves, Sigurd wonders if the gods have forsaken him. Hunted by powerful men, he is unsure who to trust and yet he has a small band of loyal followers at his side. With them - and with the help of the All-Father, Odin - he determines to make a king pay for his treachery.

Using cunning and war-craft, Sigurd gathers together a fellowship of warriors - including his father's right-hand man Olaf, Bram (who men call Bear), Black Floki who wields death with a blade, and the shield maiden Valgerd, who fears no man - and convinces them to follow him.

For, whether Ă“din is with him or not, Sigurd WILL have vengeance. And neither men nor gods had best stand in his way . . .

Sigurd's story continues in Winter's Fire.

Genres:

  • Penny D.

    Truly enjoyed this book. I have read many of the Icelandic and Norse sagas and the author used many of the metaphors and alliteration the saga writers used. While not an exceptional story, the battle scenes are well written and the sense of time and place are historically accurate.

  • Joe S.

    Very descriptive and action packed.

  • Tim B.

    Love this narrator, I feel he made the book great

God of Vengeance: (The Rise of Sigurd 1): A thrilling, action-packed Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian

by Giles Kristian

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

God of Vengeance: (The Rise of Sigurd 1): A thrilling, action-packed Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian, Giles Kristian
God of Vengeance: (The Rise of Sigurd 1): A thrilling, action-packed Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian, Giles Kristian
This title is due for release on March 10, 2016.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
God of Vengeance: (The Rise of Sigurd 1): A thrilling, action-packed Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian, Giles Kristian
This title is due for release on March 10, 2016
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
God of Vengeance: (The Rise of Sigurd 1): A thrilling, action-packed Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian, Giles Kristian
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
God of Vengeance: (The Rise of Sigurd 1): A thrilling, action-packed Viking saga from bestselling author Giles Kristian, Giles Kristian

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.