Written By: Judy Leigh

Narrated By: Aoife McMahon

Date: May 2018

Duration: 11 hours 3 minutes

Summary:

‘Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting’ Miranda Dickinson

A funny and heartwarming debut for fans of Celia Imrie and Dawn French.



Evie Gallagher is regretting her hasty move into a care home. She may be seventy-five and recently widowed, but she’s absolutely not dead yet. And so, one morning, Evie walks out of Sheldon Lodge and sets off on a Great Adventure across Europe.


But not everyone thinks Great Adventures are appropriate for women of Evie’s age, least of all her son Brendan and his wife Maura, who follow a trail of puzzling text messages to bring her home.


When they finally catch up with her, there are shocks in store . . . because while Brendan may have given up on life and love, Evie certainly has not.



'Lovely . . . a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' Cathy Hopkins, bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List




’Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life… a wonderful escapade’ Fiona Gibson, bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left



‘I absolutely loved everything about this book… 5* out of 5*’ The Ginger Book Geek


‘By its end I’d laughed, cringed, felt really concerned, giggled, cried (rather a lot) and emerged into the rosier future with a heart broken, mended, and singing with joy’ Being Anne


‘5 stars! I Loved Evie . . . She has a Passion and Zest for life… I want to go travelling with her! . . . If you read one book that is a little different this month let it be A Grand Old Time! You won't regret It!’ Dash Fan

Genres:

Grand Old Time

by Judy Leigh

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Grand Old Time, Judy Leigh
Grand Old Time, Judy Leigh
This title is due for release on May 3, 2018.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Grand Old Time, Judy Leigh
This title is due for release on May 3, 2018
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Grand Old Time, Judy Leigh
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Grand Old Time, Judy Leigh

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.