Great Depression 1929–1939: Shattered Dreams

Great Depression 1929–1939: Shattered Dreams

Written by:
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
July 2023
13 hours 24 minutes
This audiobook is narrated by a digital voice.

Introducing 'Great Depression 1929–1939: Shattered Dreams' - an extraordinary book bundle that delves deep into the defining era of the Great Depression. Join us on this captivating journey through the highs and lows of an era that forever changed the course of history.

Book 1: 'Beneath The Roaring Twenties: The Precursors Of The Great Depression' uncovers the hidden imbalances and vulnerabilities that lurked beneath the surface of the exuberant 1920s. Discover how the seeds of the Great Depression were sown during this era of economic prosperity, exploring the excesses, inequalities, and speculative practices that ultimately led to the collapse.

In Book 2: 'Cracks In The Foundation: Unraveling The Great Depression,' we embark on a gripping journey into the heart of the economic collapse. Witness the stock market crash of 1929, the shattered dreams of investors, and the far-reaching consequences that rippled through economies worldwide.

Book 3: 'Hope Amidst Hardship: Resilience And Recovery During The Great Depression' sheds light on the unwavering resilience and indomitable spirit that emerged in the face of adversity. Discover the transformative era of the New Deal and the government's response to the crisis.

In Book 4: 'Echoes Of The Past: Legacy And Lessons Of The Great Depression,' we reflect on the lasting impact of this transformative era. Explore how the echoes of the Great Depression reverberate in our modern world, influencing economic policies, social safety nets, and our collective understanding of economic stability and welfare.

Order your copy today and embark on a remarkable journey through the shattered dreams and enduring lessons of the Great Depression.
1 book added to cart
View Cart