Hearts on Thin Ice

Written by:
Katie Kennedy

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
June 2024
Duration
8 hours 54 minutes
Summary
A pro hockey player falls for an interior designer in this charming debut sports romance.
For fans of Icebreaker and Set On You, this flirty workplace rom-com explores mental health, belonging, and finding your way in the world.


Nick Sorensen had once been one of the fastest men in hockey—until the devastating plane crash that took the lives of his best friends, leaving him the only survivor. Now he’s physically ready to get back on the ice, but his coach is concerned Nick isn’t doing as well, mentally, as he says he is. Case in point? Nick’s apartment is completely empty, apart from a single chair and a mattress on the floor. To prove he’s fine, really, Nick hires Alyssa Compton, an up-and-coming interior designer, to decorate his space. Alyssa’s thrilled at the chance to prove herself to her demanding boss—with job security at last, maybe she can finally put down roots and create a home for herself too. But Nick turns out to be infuriatingly stubborn and impossible to work with, and just when Alyssa decides to throw in the towel on the whole thing, Nick shows up for her in a way she never could have expected. The icy path ahead of these two lost souls may be slippery and cracking, but when it comes to love, sometimes all you need is someone on your team.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$24.99
View Cart