The Herd: A Novel

Written by:
Andrea Bartz

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
9
Narrator
5
Release Date
March 2020
Duration
10 hours 52 minutes
Summary
Why did the founder of a glamorous coworking space for women disappear? Her best friends will risk everything to uncover the truth in this “propulsive thriller” (Marie Claire) from the New York Times bestselling author of the Reese’s Book Club pick We Were Never Here.

“Perfect for fans of Big Little Lies.”—The Washington Post

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Real Simple • Marie Claire • Good Housekeeping • CrimeReads

As CEO of the Herd, an elite women-only coworking space, Eleanor Walsh seems to have it all: close friends, a sweet husband, and the most glamorous and successful female-empowerment-based company in New York City. Then she vanishes on the night of a glitzy press conference—and the police suspect foul play.
 
For Hana, the head of PR for the Herd and Eleanor’s best friend, this is a nightmare. For Hana’s sister, Katie, a journalist, this is the story that will make her career. But when the sisters launch their own investigation and begin to learn what Eleanor was hiding, they must also face the secrets they’ve been keeping from each other—and confront just how dangerous it can be when women’s perfect veneers start to crack.
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

The story was good...snarky and a tad bit juvenile in places. Do adults really act this way?

Profile Avatar
Amy R.

This book was truly one of the worst I’ve ever read. It started out pretty/very good, and then less than halfway through it got worse and worse. The last 2 hours I had to force myself through. Just really awful storyline in e wry way after about a quarter into the book. BAD

Profile Avatar
Bernal79

I gave it the 3 stars cause I felt the author got a bit lazy and skimmed over some key parts of the book. I wasn’t disappointed with the purchase of the book only felt like a couple more chapters could have been added to make this a complete work.

The Herd: A Novel
This title is due for release on March 24, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Herd: A Novel
This title is due for release on March 24, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Herd: A Novel
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Herd: A Novel

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$20.00
View Cart