The House of Secrets

Written by:
Sophie Draper

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
4
Narrator
2
Release Date
November 2019
Duration
10 hours 17 minutes
Summary
The chilling, atmospheric mystery with a twist – from the author of The Stranger in Our Home

She’s married to him. But does she know him at all?



Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she’s married to a stranger – one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she’s determined to leave Duncan.


But finding out the truth about Duncan’s secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she’s struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.


Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they’ve told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family … But can she face the truth?



Dark domestic suspense with a twist – perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and Megan Miranda



‘Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters’ Roz Watkins


‘Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read’ Howard Linskey


‘This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I’d read the final page. I didn’t see the final twist coming!’ Nicola Rayner


‘I could not stop reading this – creepy and compelling. I loved it’ Sarah Ward
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Terri P.

This book does not have a good flow. I had to backtrack several times to stay connected.

Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Rarely do I come to the end without any idea how it will play out... but this book completely surprised me! Well done narrators... and the author is a great story teller.

The House of Secrets
This title is due for release on November 28, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The House of Secrets
This title is due for release on November 28, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The House of Secrets
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The House of Secrets

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$27.99
View Cart