Just Like Home

Unabridged Audiobook

Just Like Home, Sarah Gailey

Written By: Sarah Gailey

Narrated By: Xe Sands

Date: July 2022

Duration: 14 hours 0 minutes

Summary:

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark--with a twist ending that no one can predict.

Vera is used to ignorning calls from strange numbers--after all, reporters looking for a scoop on her serial killer father have been ramping up their efforts as the twenty-year anniversary of his arrest approaches. But she really shouldn't have picked up the phone this time, since now she'll have to do something she hasn't ever done: returned to the house her father built.

Her childhood home is a notorious burial ground but also the heart of Vera's warm memories of her then-idolized and beloved father. Now it is a living tomb for her long-estranged, dying mother.

It's hard enough for Vera to even be there, but to make things worse, someone (or something) is stalking Vera, leaving her creepy notes in her father's handwriting and painting fake blood all over the porch. And that's not the only unwelcome guest--a parasitical artist with delusions of granduer has moved into her mother's guest house, oozing charm and stinking of his own plans.

But there are more secrets in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House, and no one could have forseen how this last confrontation would end....

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

Genres:

Just Like Home

by Sarah Gailey

has successfully been added to your shopping cart for pre-order

Just Like Home, Sarah Gailey
Just Like Home, Sarah Gailey
This title is due for release on July 19, 2022.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Just Like Home, Sarah Gailey
This title is due for release on July 19, 2022
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Just Like Home, Sarah Gailey
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Just Like Home, Sarah Gailey

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.