Just Like Home

Written by:
Sarah Gailey
Narrated by:
Xe Sands

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
7
Narrator
4
Release Date
July 2022
Duration
10 hours 2 minutes
Summary
'...it’s compulsively listenable. That’s thanks in part to Sands’ intense narration, whether she’s playing the inscrutable Vera or her wretched mother asking for yet another glass of lemonade.' -Vulture

'The audiobook narrated by Xe Sands is a genuinely nail-biting listen.' - Buzzfeed

'Gailey wisely unfurls this story at a delightfully excruciating pace. Accompanied by Sands’s versatile narration, this is a captivating listen.'- Library Journal

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark.

“Come home.” Vera’s mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories — she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there, beneath the house he'd built for his family.

Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to make things worse, she and her mother aren’t alone. A parasitic artist has moved into the guest house out back and is slowly stripping Vera’s childhood for spare parts. He insists that he isn’t the one leaving notes around the house in her father’s handwriting… but who else could it possibly be?

There are secrets yet undiscovered in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House. Vera must face them and find out for herself just how deep the rot goes.

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books
Just Like Home
This title is due for release on July 19, 2022.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Just Like Home
This title is due for release on July 19, 2022
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Just Like Home
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Just Like Home

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$26.99
View Cart