Written By: Sherry Thomas

Narrated By: Emily Woo Zeller

Date: September 2019

Duration: 9 hours 54 minutes

Summary:

CHINA, 484 A.D.

A Warrior in Disguise
All her life, Mulan has trained for one purpose: to win the duel that every generation in her family must fight. If she prevails, she can reunite a pair of priceless heirloom swords separated decades earlier, and avenge her father, who was paralyzed in his own duel.

Then a messenger from the Emperor arrives, demanding that all families send one soldier to fight the Rouran invaders in the north. Mulan's father cannot go. Her brother is just a child. So she ties up her hair, takes up her sword, and joins the army as a man.

A War for a Dynasty
Thanks to her martial arts skills, Mulan is chosen for an elite team under the command of the princeling--the royal duke's son, who is also the handsomest man she’s ever seen. But the princeling has secrets of his own, which explode into Mulan's life and shake up everything she knows. As they cross the Great Wall to face the enemy beyond, Mulan and the princeling must find a way to unwind their past, unmask a traitor, and uncover the plans for the Rouran invasion . . . before it's too late.

Inspired by wuxia martial-arts dramas as well as the centuries-old ballad of Mulan, The Magnolia Sword is perfect for fans of Renee Ahdieh, Marie Lu, or Kristin Cashore--a thrilling, romantic, and sharp-edged novel that lives up to its beloved heroine.

Genres:

Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan

by Sherry Thomas

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan, Sherry Thomas
Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan, Sherry Thomas
This title is due for release on September 10, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan, Sherry Thomas
This title is due for release on September 10, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan, Sherry Thomas
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Magnolia Sword: A Ballad of Mulan, Sherry Thomas

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.