Marcus Makes a Movie

Written by:
Kevin Hart
Narrated by:
Kevin Hart

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
5
Narrator
4
Release Date
June 2021
Duration
3 hours 8 minutes
Summary
Stand-up comedian and Hollywood box-office hit Kevin Hart keeps the laughs coming in a middle-grade novel about a boy who has big dreams of making a blockbuster superhero film. Perfect for readers of James Patterson's Middle School series and Lincoln Peirce's Big Nate series.
 
Marcus is NOT happy to be stuck in after-school film class . . . until he realizes he can turn the story of the cartoon superhero he’s been drawing for years into an actual MOVIE! There’s just one problem: he has no idea what he’s doing. So he’ll need help, from his friends, his teachers, Sierra, the strong-willed classmate with creative dreams of her own, even Tyrell, the local bully who’d be a perfect movie villain if he weren’t too terrifying to talk to.

Making this movie won’t be easy. But as Marcus discovers, nothing great ever is—and if you want your dream to come true, you’ve got to put in the hustle to make it happen. 

Comedy superstar Kevin Hart teams up with award-winning author Geoff Rodkey and lauded illustrator David Cooper for a hilarious and inspiring story about bringing your creative goals to life and never giving up, even when nothing’s going your way.
Browse By Category
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Jack B.

it my best book

Profile Avatar
Reesy H.

it was nice to listen to and a very good book く⁠コ⁠:⁠彡

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$18.00
View Cart