The Metamorphosis and Other Stories

Narrated by:
Tom Whitworth

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
August 2009
5 hours 0 minutes
Throughout his amazing career, Franz Kafka created some of the most haunting, timeless, and enduring images of the nightmare world of everyday life. First published in 1915, 'The Metamorphosis' is one of Kafka's most famous works. The story begins when traveling salesman Gregor Samsa wakes from a series of disturbing dreams to discover that he has transformed overnight into a giant insect. Instead of arousing surprise or horror in his family, however, Gregor's condition is merely despised as an imposition, a burden.

In addition to Kafka's 'The Metamorphosis,' this collection includes eight pieces by one of the fathers of the modern short story, Guy de Maupassant: 'The Englishman,' 'The Piece of String,' 'The Necklace,' 'A Crisis,' 'The Will,' 'Love,' 'The Inn,' and 'Was It a Dream?'
1 book added to cart
View Cart