The Music Makers: Timeshift Victorian Mysteries Book 2


Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
June 2022
Duration
9 hours 55 minutes
Summary
A thrilling dual timeline mystery that you won't be able to put down! Perfect for fans of Sarah Burton, Stacey Halls, Jessie Burton and Kate Mosse.

Do you have the power to change your fate…?

Pembrokeshire, Wales, 2020

Serious illness has forced Eleanor Wilder to leave her life in London, close her antique shop, and return to the family farm in Pembrokeshire. Her instinct is to hide from the world but when her parents bring her to a family reunion at the nearby house, Cliffside, she is transfixed by a set of old family photographs.

One of the images is of a woman in theatrical dress, labelled ‘Esme Blood' – a name that is familiar to Eleanor through a set of Victorian tarot cards and diaries that she found through her shop. Certain the name is unusual enough not to be a coincidence, Eleanor begins to research the life of this intriguing woman.

London, England, 1875

Born to a teenage mother who couldn't cope, Esme Blood is adopted by the ebullient Cornelius and Rosie Hardy into a touring theatrical troupe, along with her friend Aaron. When Aaron's grandparents return to claim him, Esme is devastated and the two promise they will find each other.

Outgrowing her adopted lifestyle, Esme decides to set out to seek her fortune, and she relies on a deck of Tarot cards to direct her. But fate can be a cruel mistress, and before long Esme finds herself trapped in a loveless marriage.

Did Esme find happiness? Was she ever reunited with Aaron?

And will researching her family history bring healing to Eleanor…?

THE MUSIC MAKERS is an enthralling dual timeline novel set between the Victorian era and the modern day: past and present entwine to create a thrilling page-turning historical mystery. It is the second book in the Timeshift Victorian Mysteries Series.
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$13.58
View Cart