The Now Show: Series 50-52: The BBC Radio 4 topical comedy

Written by:
BBC Audio
Narrated by:
Hugh Dennis , Steve Punt

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
June 2020
11 hours 35 minutes
25 episodes of the flagship topical comedy show presented by Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis

The Now Show is a much-loved stalwart of radio comedy. Featuring some of the best and brightest contemporary comedians, this award-winning show takes a satirical look at the news through a mix of stand-up, songs and sketches, as well as interview segments in which experts in their field explain the facts behind the headlines.

NB: Contains humour and language that some listeners may find offensive

Cast and credits
Presented by Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis
Written by Steve Punt and Hugh Dennis with the cast
Additional material by Simon Alcock, Bisha K Ali, Ed Amsden, Liam Beirne, Catherine Bohart, Madeleine Brettingham, Catherine Brinkworth, Emma Cahill, Sarah Campbell, Jack Chisholm, Jack Chisnall, Tom Coles, Jenny Collier, Clint Edwards, Sara Gibbs, Alice Gregg, Gareth Gwynn, Ben Hillyar, Will Hislop, Dan Hooper, Jon Hunter, Gabby Hutchinson Crouch, Rosie Jones, Athena Kugblenu, Jane Lamacraft, Jenny Laville, Stuart Laws, Laura Major, Elaine Malcolmson, David Mayes, Robin Morgan, Sarah Morgan, Tom Neenan, Benjamin Partridge, Charlotte Pearson, Saskia Preston, Heidi Regan, Mike Shephard, Ian Smith, Katie Storey, Andy Wolton

Produced by Joe Nunnery, Adnan Ahmed, Katie Tyrrell, Victoria Lloyd and Matt Stronge
A BBC Studios Production

Series 50 featuring: Katy Brand, Lisa Jên Brown, Jack Carroll, Daliso Chaponda, Peter Curran, Pippa Evans, Julian Fisher, Kerry Godliman, Ivo Graham, Luke Kempner, Mae Martin, Andrew Maxwell, Trevor Morris, Tudur Owen, Rich Peppiatt, Al Porter, Lucy Porter, Kiri Pritchard McLean, Jess Robinson, Danny Sriskandarajah, Maeve Shearlaw, Vikki Stone, Ellie Taylor, Lord Alan West of Spithead, Jake Yapp, Andy Zaltzman

The Vote Now Show featuring: Pippa Evans, John Humphrys, Luke Kempner, Thomas Kielinger, Soumaya Keynes, Damian Lyons-Lowe, Geoff Norcott, Freya Parker, Emma Sidi, Matthew Shaddick, Tiffany Stevenson, Ellie Taylor, Andy White, Jake Yapp, Andy Zaltzman

The Now Show at the Fringe featuring: Fern Brady, Loyiso Gola, The Doug Anthony All Stars and Tommy Sheppard

Series 51 featuring: Eshaan Akhbar, Doug Allan, Gemma Arrowsmith, Kwame Asante, Angela Barnes, Ashley Blaker, Fern Brady, Tamar Broadbent, Daliso Chaponda, Nicola and Rosie Dempsey (as Flo and Joan), Pippa Evans, Graham Fellows, George Fouracres, Gareth Gwynn, Darren Harriott, Luke Kempner, Kae Kurd, Tez Ilyas, Gráinne Maguire, Catherine Mayer, Tom Nestrop, John O’Farrell, Lucy Porter, Kiri Pritchard-McLean, David Quantick, Tim Shipman, William Sitwell, Vikki Stone, Sindhu Vee, Sophie Willan, Jake Yapp, Andy Zaltzman

Series 52 featuring: James Acaster, Gemma Arrowsmith, Daniel Barker, Beardyman, Marcus Brigstocke, Jen Brister, Tamar Broadbent, Desiree Burch, Pippa Evans, Michael Fish, George Fouracres, Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson, Robin Ince, Adam Kay, Luke Kempner, Tom Kington, Olga Koch, Mae Martin, Rose Matafeo, Rachel Parris, Lucy Porter, Jess Robinson, Suzi Ruffell, Emma Sidi, Ahir Shah, Ola Svensson, Ellie Taylor, Phil Wang, Jake Yapp, Andy Zaltzman

Edinburgh Fringe Special featuring: Karen Bartke, Stephen Buchanan, Luke Kempner, Sarah Keyworth, Paul Mayhew-Archer
Browse By Category
1 book added to cart
View Cart