The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy

Written by:
Jeanne Birdsall
Narrated by:
Susan Denaker

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
38
Narrator
10
Release Date
January 2006
Duration
6 hours 45 minutes
Summary
With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family from National Book Award winner and New York Times bestseller Jeanne Birdsall is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.

This summer the Penderwick sisters have a wonderful surprise: a holiday on the grounds of a beautiful estate called Arundel. Soon they are busy discovering the summertime magic of Arundel’s sprawling gardens, treasure-filled attic, tame rabbits, and the cook who makes the best gingerbread in Massachusetts. But the best discovery of all is Jeffrey Tifton, son of Arundel’s owner, who quickly proves to be the perfect companion for their adventures.

The icy-hearted Mrs. Tifton is not as pleased with the Penderwicks as Jeffrey is, though, and warns the new friends to stay out of trouble. Which, of course, they will—won’t they? One thing’s for sure: it will be a summer the Penderwicks will never forget.

Deliciously nostalgic and quaintly witty, this is a story as breezy and carefree as a summer day.
Browse By Category
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Benjamin M.

Great story. My daughter loved it and the voice is soothing. So many chapters and moments to capture in this story. Definitely recommend for kids of all ages and adults.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$19.50
View Cart