Rosie and Ruby

Written by:
Patricia Dixon
Narrated by:
Helen Macfarlane

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
October 2019
Duration
12 hours 31 minutes
Summary
Patricia Dixon is the bestselling author of the psychological thrillers Death's Dark Veil and Over My Shoulder, as well as the emotional women's fiction novel They Don't Know. Rosie And Ruby is an unmissable and heart-warming novel which will appeal to fans of authors like Amanda Prowse, Diane Chamberlain and Lucy Diamond.
Ruby lives on a rundown, crime-infested estate in Manchester, with Stella, her feckless, self-centred a mother. Rosie, Ruby's cousin leads a middle-class existence but feels suffocated by her domineering mother Doreen. Although Stella and Doreen have little in common, they share the inability to show the love that their daughters deserve. Meanwhile, Olivia, a member of the elite Cheshire set, is aloof and distant, rattling around in her sprawling mansion, attending charity functions and hosting infamous bridge nights. Her errant son Marcus lives his life in the fast lane, maximising the perks of the family firm whilst enjoying his jet setting bachelor existence, away from his disapproving mother. But when Ruby meets Marcus her life begins to crumble and one by one the secrets she has kept are exposed.
1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$16.91
View Cart