Written By: Jussi Adler-Olsen

Narrated By: Graeme Malcolm

Date: September 2017

Duration: 14 hours 26 minutes

Summary:

The New York Times and #1 internationally bestselling author of The Keeper of Lost Causes delivers his most captivating and suspenseful Department Q novel yet—perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson.
 
Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q, Copenhagen's cold cases division, meets his toughest challenge yet when the dark, troubled past of one of his own team members collides with a sinister unsolved murder.

In a Copenhagen park the body of an elderly woman is discovered. The case bears a striking resemblance to another unsolved homicide investigation from over a decade ago, but the connection between the two victims confounds the police. Across town a group of young women are being hunted. The attacks seem random, but could these brutal acts of violence be related? Detective Carl Mørck of Department Q is charged with solving the mystery.
 
Back at headquarters, Carl and his team are under pressure to deliver results: failure to meet his superiors’ expectations will mean the end of Department Q. Solving the case, however, is not their only concern. After an earlier breakdown, their colleague Rose is still struggling to deal with the reemergence of her past—a past in which a terrible crime may have been committed. It is up to Carl, Assad, and Gordon to uncover the dark and violent truth at the heart of Rose’s childhood before it is too late.

Genres:

  • Charlene C

    Love Adler-Olsen's books. His characters are always well developed and interesting. His stories are always great to read.

Scarred Woman

by Jussi Adler-Olsen

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen
Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen
This title is due for release on September 19, 2017.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen
This title is due for release on September 19, 2017
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Scarred Woman, Jussi Adler-Olsen

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.