Small Kingdoms & Other Stories

Written by:
Charlaine Harris
Narrated by:
Morgan Hallett

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
October 2018
3 hours 32 minutes
A new collection of linked short stories from Charlaine Harris, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Sookie Stackhouse books, the basis for HBO's True Blood, and the Midnight Crossroad series, the inspiration for Midnight, Texas on NBC. Principal Anne DeWitt knew her past could catch up with her, but she didn't expect it would make her late for school. Killing a man does take time though; so does disposing the body . . . if you do it right. After three relatively quiet years at Travis High School, it seems Anne is in danger of being exposed-even the baseball coach knows more about her former life than she ever imagined. Now, she must find out who else holds her secrets and who wants her to pay for them. . .without letting it make her tardy again. Anne still has a school to run, parents to manage, and a few students who might benefit from her unique-and deadly -experience. Collected together for the first time in Small Kingdoms and Other Stories, 'Small Kingdoms,' 'Sarah Smiles,' 'Small Chances,' and 'Small Signs' are sure to delight fans of Charlaine Harris.
1 book added to cart
View Cart