The Story of Civilization Volume IV: The History of the United States

The Story of Civilization Volume IV: The History of the United States

Written by:
Phillip Campbell
Narrated by:
Kevin Gallagher
A free trial credit cannot be used on this title

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
August 2019
10 hours 12 minutes
Children shouldn't just read about history, they should live it. In The Story of Civilization, author Phillip Campbell's expert storytelling brings history to life like never before.

The Story of Civilization presents history as a thrilling and compelling narrative. In each chapter, children encounter short stories placing them directly in the shoes of historical figures, both famous and ordinary, as they live through legendary battles, philosophical debates, amazing discoveries and inventions, and the exploration of the world.

Have you always wanted your children to learn history from a Catholic perspective? Now you have the trusted resource you’ve always wanted.

Volume IV: The History of the United States brings the journey to the New World, telling our nation’s thrilling tale. From Columbus’ voyage to the present day, children will meet saints like Juan Diego, Isaac Jogues and Elizabeth Ann Seton, explorers like Lewis & Clark and Neil Armstrong, and a host of US presidents. They'll relive our nation’s most historic events: the Declaration of Independence, President Lincoln’s assassination, the Civil Rights Movement, Pearl Harbor and more.

Did you know…

- Hernando Cortez conquered the vast Aztec Empire with only a few hundred soldiers?
- North America gave rise to many heroic saints and martyrs?
- The teddy bear was named for President Teddy Roosevelt?
- Germany tried to get Mexico to invade the US during World War I?
- A group of airline passengers heroically saved lives during the September 11th attacks?

Embark on the journey now to learn all this and more!

Talented voice actor Kevin Gallagher returns following his immensely popular readings of The Story of Civilization's first three volumes, and both volumes of TAN Books’ The Story of the Bible.
1 book added to cart
View Cart