Thirst for Justice: A Novel

Written by:
David R. Boyd
Narrated by:
Geoffrey Pounsett

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
Narrator
Release Date
February 2021
Duration
8 hours 42 minutes
Summary
"Fast and fierce" - Kirkus Reviews


For readers of John Grisham and William Deverell comes a political thriller ripped from today's headlines. Lawyer and environmental activist David R. Boyd writes a riveting thriller about the psychological toll of a humanitarian crisis. Filled with tension and courtroom drama, Thirst for Justice will have you questioning what you believe about right versus wrong.


Michael MacDougall is a talented trauma surgeon whose life in Seattle is slowly unraveling. Frustrated as an ER doctor and with his marriage in trouble, he volunteers with a medical aid charity in the Congo. Disconsolate at the lives he cannot save in the desperate conditions of the region, he is shattered by a roadside confrontation with the mercenary Mai Mai that results in unthinkable losses.


Back home in Seattle, he is haunted by his experiences in Africa and what he sees as society's failure to provide humanitarian aid to those who most desperately need it. Locked in a downward spiral, he becomes obsessed with making his government listen to him and dreams up an act of terrorism to shock his nation awake.


Activist and lawyer David Boyd's debut novel is a taut political thriller that begs the question: how far is too far when you're seeking justice?
Thirst for Justice: A Novel
This title is due for release on February 15, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Thirst for Justice: A Novel
This title is due for release on February 15, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Thirst for Justice: A Novel
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Thirst for Justice: A Novel

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$20.99
View Cart