Shop the Fall Sale!

Give as a Gift

Send this book as a Gift!

Book Rating (148)

Narrator Rating (45)

True Believer: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Jack Carr

Narrated By: Ray Porter

Date: July 2019

Duration: 15 hours 45 minutes

Summary:

INSTANT BESTSELLER

“Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away.” —Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mission Critical

In acclaimed author Jack Carr’s follow-up to The Terminal List, former Navy SEAL James Reece’s skill, cunning, and heroism put the US government back in his debt and set him on another path of revenge.

When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe’s underground. The United States government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most-wanted domestic terrorist alive.

After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member. When a series of events uncovers his whereabouts, the CIA recruits him, using a Presidential pardon for Reece and immunity for the friends who helped him in his mission of vengeance.

Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece travels the globe, targeting terrorist leaders, unraveling a geopolitical conspiracy that exposes a traitorous CIA officer, and uncovering a sinister assassination plot with worldwide repercussions.

A high-intensity roller-coaster race against time, True Believer is “one of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva” (The Real Book Spy).

Genres:

  • Jack C.

    I can’t help but think the entire time that this could really happen. Great book and great underlying messages.

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

  • Matt G.

    Love them. These are so darn good

  • Anonymous

    Fantastic book. Needs to be a movie.

  • John Rav

    Another great James Reese adventure. Carr has created a character that will continue to give readers a great ride for a long time. The reader also did a fantastic job.

  • Malcolm

    Had me intrigued the whole book great read

  • Anonymous

    Fun plot but low brow. Depictions of women and Africans are patronizing and, at times, gross.

True Believer: A Novel

by Jack Carr

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

True Believer: A Novel, Jack Carr
True Believer: A Novel, Jack Carr
This title is due for release on July 30, 2019.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
True Believer: A Novel, Jack Carr
This title is due for release on July 30, 2019
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
True Believer: A Novel, Jack Carr
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
True Believer: A Novel, Jack Carr

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.