Where the Truth Lies: A Novel

Unabridged Audiobook

Written By: Anna Bailey

Narrated By: Natalie Simpson

Date: August 2021

Duration: 10 hours 4 minutes

Summary:

When a teenaged girl disappears from an insular small town, all of the community’s most devastating secrets come to light in this stunningly atmospheric and slow-burning suspense novel—perfect for fans of Megan Miranda and Celeste Ng.

The town of Whistling Ridge guards its secrets.

When seventeen-year-old Abigail goes missing, her best friend Emma, compelled by the guilt of leaving her alone at a party in the woods, sets out to discover the truth about what happened. The police initially believe Abi ran away, but Emma doesn’t believe that her friend would leave without her, and when officers find disturbing evidence in the nearby woods, the festering secrets and longstanding resentment of both Abigail’s family and the people of Whistling Ridge, Colorado begin to surface with devastating consequences.

Among those secrets: Abi’​s older brother Noah’s passionate, dangerous love for the handsome Rat, a recently arrived Romanian immigrant who has recently made his home in the trailer park in town; her younger brother Jude’s feeling that he knows information he should tell the police, if only he could put it into words; Abi’​s father’s mercurial, unpredictable rages and her mother’s silence. Then there is the rest of Whistling Ridge, where a charismatic preacher advocates for God’s love in language that mirrors violence, under the sway of the powerful businessman who rules the town, insular and wary of outsiders.

But Abi had secrets, too, and the closer Emma grows to unraveling the past, the farther she feels from her friend. And in a tinder box of small-town rage, and all it will take is just one spark—the truth of what really happened that night—to change their community forever.

Genres:

Where the Truth Lies: A Novel

by Anna Bailey

has successfully been added to your shopping cart

Where the Truth Lies: A Novel, Anna Bailey
Where the Truth Lies: A Novel, Anna Bailey
This title is due for release on August 3, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
Where the Truth Lies: A Novel, Anna Bailey
This title is due for release on August 3, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Where the Truth Lies: A Novel, Anna Bailey
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
Where the Truth Lies: A Novel, Anna Bailey

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.