Written by:
Kristin Cashore
Narrated by:
Xanthe Elbrick

Unabridged Audiobook

Release Date
January 2021
16 hours 31 minutes
The highly anticipated next book in the New York Times bestselling, award-winning Graceling Realm series, which has sold 1.3 million copies.

For the past five years, Bitterblue has reigned as Queen of Monsea, heroically rebuilding her nation after her father's horrific rule. After learning about the land of Torla in the east, she sends envoys to the closest nation there: Winterkeep--a place where telepathic foxes bond with humans, and people fly across the sky in wondrous airships. But when the envoys never return, having drowned under suspicious circumstances, Bitterblue sets off for Winterkeep herself, along with her spy Hava and her trusted colleague Giddon. On the way, tragedy strikes again--a tragedy with devastating political and personal ramifications.

Meanwhile, in Winterkeep, Lovisa Cavenda waits and watches, a fire inside her that is always hungry. The teenage daughter of two powerful politicians, she is the key to unlocking everything--but only if she's willing to transcend the person she's been all her life.

*This audiobook includes a PDF containing a cast of characters.
Profile Avatar

A delightfully entertaining story! I recently listened to Bitterblue after years and I was pleasantly surprised to hear that a bee book was coming to the series. While I agree that the characters are sometimes a little too preoccupied with sex at situationally awkward times, it didn’t ruin the story for me. I couldn’t bear to turn the audiobook off for more than a few hours at a time because I was so eager to hear what would happen next! I look forward to listening to this book again.

Profile Avatar

Unpleasantly Surprised. I am a HUGE fan of the first three Graceling books. I’ve read them numerous times. Winterkeep is intriguing and well written, but I’m disappointed in the continual obsession with every character’s sex life. Really? It distracted from an otherwise delightful story. But I won’t be listening again or completing my book set with this. It is no longer a YA series.

This title is due for release on January 19, 2021.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
This title is due for release on January 19, 2021
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
View Cart