The Worst Best Man: A Novel

Written by:
Mia Sosa
Narrated by:
Wayne Mitchell , Rebecca Mozo

Unabridged Audiobook

Ratings
Book
26
Narrator
11
Release Date
February 2020
Duration
10 hours 2 minutes
Summary
'A romantic comedy that's fun and flirty, young and fresh.' – Popsugar (22 of the Best Books This Winter Has to Offer)

One of Oprah Magazine's 22 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020


Mia Sosa delivers a sassy, steamy #ownvoices enemies-to-lovers novel, perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory, Helen Hoang, and Sally Thorne!

A wedding planner left at the altar? Yeah, the irony isn’t lost on Carolina Santos, either. But despite that embarrassing blip from her past, Lina’s offered an opportunity that could change her life. There’s just one hitch… she has to collaborate with the best (make that worst) man from her own failed nuptials. 

Marketing expert Max Hartley is determined to make his mark with a coveted hotel client looking to expand its brand. Then he learns he’ll be working with his brother’s whip-smart, stunning—absolutely off-limits—ex-fiancée. And she loathes him. 

If they can nail their presentation without killing each other, they’ll both come out ahead. Except Max has been public enemy number one ever since he encouraged his brother to jilt the bride, and Lina’s ready to dish out a little payback of her own. 

Soon Lina and Max discover animosity may not be the only emotion creating sparks between them. Still, this star-crossed couple can never be more than temporary playmates because Lina isn’t interested in falling in love and Max refuses to play runner-up to his brother ever again...
Reviews
Profile Avatar
Anonymous

Unique twist to the typical enemies to lovers troupe! I really enjoyed the story, particularly the glimpses of Lina’s Brazilian culture. My one gripe is the male narrator. As Max, his narration was fine, but when he spoke as Lina (or any other female character) his narration was like a bad drag impersonation of Donald Trump. *cringe*

Profile Avatar
Michèle B.

nice narration. the book was enjoyable one aspect I did not enjoy was the time frame : the main caracters go from hate to lovey dovey on a very short span.

Profile Avatar
Stacy H.

This was a great book, narrators were perfect for the story!

Profile Avatar
kstuart23

The book was good but could not stand the male narrator when he was voicing other characters, besides Max. It was quite distracting!

The Worst Best Man: A Novel
This title is due for release on February 4, 2020.

Enter your email below to be notified as soon as it is available!

By clicking "Notify Me" you consent to receiving electronic marketing communications from Audiobooks.com. You will be able to unsubscribe at any time.

Already a member? Log In to add this title to your wishlist.
The Worst Best Man: A Novel
This title is due for release on February 4, 2020
We'll send you an email as soon as it is available!

Already a member?
Log in to add this title in your wishlist
The Worst Best Man: A Novel
Please Log in and add this title to your wishlist.
The Worst Best Man: A Novel

We will send you an email as soon as this title is available.

1 book added to cart
Subtotal
$27.99
View Cart